top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejaideortega3

March 10, 2020 (late post)

It’s been a rough week. Not just chemo but all the unexpected issues that come up when one is on an extended work leave of absence. I’m learning so much about things I should’ve done (and known)and what I would advise others. It’s been 4 days since my #2 of 16 rounds of chemo. It’s been tough recovering from this round. After some much-needed IV hydration, more steroids (which I’m not crazy about) and anti-nausea meds through my port, I’m feeling like things are looking brighter this morning. My buzz hair bits are blowing off of my head and I can actually laugh hysterically at it. Since I was so patchy after a windy walk around the neighborhood, Edwin shaved me down using a zero guard the morning of my chemo infusion. Not much left now. I still like my head! Sorry, the website hasn’t been updated. I haven’t felt like blogging lately. Been focusing on being still and healing. I will put up an update soon. Thank you all who have checked in and loved on me and my family. I can’t thank you all enough!



178 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page