top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejaideortega3

The end of radiation

Updated: Dec 22, 2020


I completed my 30 rounds of radiation treatments on November 17. The days leading to my last treatment were emotional. I felt both relief and grief. I was relieved to be done with the physically demanding nature of all the treatments and sad over all the time and experiences lost in the last eleven months. Still, ringing that bell marking the end of my treatment felt so good!


I'm currently in my second week of recovering from my hysterectomy-oophorectomy (uterus and ovaries removed.) I'm doing okay and have been journaling a lot about my thoughts. I will be putting a blog posting soon. In the meantime, here is a short video I put together of my last radiation days.

xoxo Jaide


 



114 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page